Werk Kelendria: Pregnant Kelly Rowland Poses For Elle Magazine

kellendra

We love it, we love nude and pregnant miss Kelly Rowland’s Elle magazine photo spread.

On a sit and chat with Elle Kelly reveled some quite interesting things about her pregnancy and what motherhood means to her.

On what she looks forward to as a first time mother

I can’t wait until he gets here. I just have a couple more weeks. I’m excited to bring a child into the world, and sharing that experience with my husband is probably the most beautiful part.

Her secret to beautiful and glowing skin during pregnancy

I’ve switched out anything with harsh chemicals. I use nothing but shea butter, pure cocoa butter and coconut oil. It’s amazing how all of those things work so well for my skin. I’m going to continue to just use those after the baby gets here.

How she plans to raise her son

I just plan to play it by ear. Everybody has their normal. And sometimes, award shows are a part of that. I have girlfriends who have that experience, and they’ll say ‘You know, I just really didn’t want to be without my child today.’ And it’s just that simple. It’s about finding your normal, whatever that may be.

How she keeps fit during pregnancy

Everybody always tells you to go crazy with food, and you can eat whatever you want. It’s fine to have your cravings but I wanted an easier delivery. All the women that I’ve talked to, that have worked out, have such an easy and speedy delivery. Exercise really helps that. And I like being able to have peaceful sleep at night, though there’s no such thing as that now in the last trimester [laughs]. To be honest, I did modify my exercise routine a bit by just listening to my body. I would tell my trainer [Jeanette Jenkins] “This move doesn’t feel right,” and we’d modify it. I still walk two miles everyday. I still work out. It’s important to me.

bay bay yes now

Elle Mag

Leave a Reply

